About us

A Message from the CDC Pont Viau Team

Welcome to Vocational Training at the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board.

By visiting our website, you have indicated that you are interested in pursuing your education in the vocational training sector. Whether you are interested in a career in office technologies, hospitality, health care or a skilled trade we have the programs that will suit your needs and interests.

We have a dedicated team of professionals who are here to meet with you individually to discuss your career goals and objectives, and to develop an individualized plan of success to take you from learning directly into the world of earning.

Our vocational training teachers are industry professionals who work with the most up-to–date Quebec Ministry of Education programs and industry standards to equip our students to enter into the workforce prepared and able to succeed.

We have a strong commitment towards achievement and support our students throughout the course of their studies in our centers. Our core values demonstrate and support a strong dedication to:

  • Professionalism,
  • Ethical standards and practices,
  • Honesty and integrity,
  • Rigor and industry standards.

We celebrate our students, their success and their achievements.

In this section of our website, you will find valuable and pertinent information that will guide you in making your career choice. Please take some time to review the areas that are of interest for you.

Our contact information is listed in detail below, and we encourage you to communicate with us should you wish to discuss your goals and how our services and programs can help you achieve your career goals.

Let us take that next important step on the road to success together!

Heather Halman

Center Director for Vocational training at the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board

Who we are, what we do, and how to reach us

Heather Halman Centre Director hhalman@swlauriersb.qc.ca
Darquise Boucher Centre Secretary dboucher@swlauriersb.qc.ca
Geraldine Jolin Receptionist / Admissions gjolin@swlauriersb.qc.ca
Tami Belhadj Program Consultant, RAC  tbelhadj@swlauriersb.qc.ca
Michele Houle School Organization Technician  mhoule@swlauriersb.qc.ca
Elizabeth Thibault Administration Technician

International program

kwongahhang@swlauriersb.qc.ca
Isei WongAhHang Clinical placements

International Program

kwongahhang@swlauriersb.qc.ca
Diana Natale (replacement) Project Development Officer

Student for a Day, Program planning support

 dnatale@swlauriersb.qc.ca
Rosetta Calabretta Program Consultant (Health), RAC  rcalabretta@swlauriersb.qc.ca
Jacques Blanchard Documentation; Loans and Bursaries  jblanchard@swlauriersb.qc.ca
Nancy Apollon Laboratory Technician, Clinical labs (Health)  napollon@swlauriersb.qc.ca
George Brown Caretaking  gbrown@swlauriersb.qc.ca